• 0116 259 2900
  • info@ukkartseries.co.uk

General Info and Regulations 2020

Shenington Kart Series is an 8 round IKR championship running between March and November and featuring the following classes;

Honda Senior Pro karts, (Pro Extreme, GX160, GX160 modified)
Honda Junior Pro karts, (Pro Extreme restricted)
Honda Cadets, (Pro Extreme, GX160)
Gillard Junior Tyro

Mini ROK
IAME Cadets
Bambinos (Comer & IAME)

Plus guest classes along the way, such as Modifieds, Subarus and a few more….

The Race weekend format will be as follows:

Saturday Practice

15 minute class specific sessions run throughout the day.
These sessions will rotate (in order) for the entire day and be organised in such a way as to maximize the opportunity to practice for all drivers.

Sunday race day

All Classes  – 15 minute combined qualifying/practice session
All junior and senior classes 12 lap heats / 15 lap finals
Bambinos – 10 lap heats / 12 lap final

2020 Championship Dates

Round 1
Saturday 29/02/2020
Sunday 01/03/2020

Postponed

Saturday 04/04/2020
Sunday 05/04/2020

Postponed

Saturday 02/05/2020
Sunday 03/05/2020

Postponed

Saturday 06/06/2020
Sunday 07/06/2020

Round 2 – ADDED!

Saturday 04/07/2020
Sunday 05/07/2020

Round 3

Saturday 01/08/2020
Sunday 02/08/2020

Round 4

Saturday 05/09/2020
Sunday 06/09/2020

Round 5

Saturday 03/10/2020
Sunday 04/10/2020

Round 6

Saturday 31/10/2020
Sunday 01/11/2020

 

IAME FINCH SHEET

National junior pro kart a4 booklet

Each race day features a practice/qualifying session followed by 3 heats and a final for all classes including Bambinos.

As information comes together for the series these pages will be updated periodically but PLEASE join our facebook page as this is where the very latest news, information and discussions will be taking place.

To sign on for any round please follow this link and take advantage of pre-sign on discounts